Trying to get fit part 2

Ik ben begonnen met Start To Run! Lees verder voor mijn ervaringen met de eerste twee lessen!

So in Belgium there’s this podcast called Start To Run. It’s a program to start running, you have to follow the plan and run three times a week for 10 weeks and then in the end you should be able to run 5k in 30 minutes. I started it! Read more to see my experiences with the first two lessons!tumblr_n36qotQlMT1rr6og1o1_500

Ik geef het toe: Ik zag er immens tegen op om te beginnen met start to run! Maar er moet iets gebeuren aan deze conditie van me dus heb ik al mijn moed samen geraapt en ben ik woensdag van start gegaan! De eerste les ging zelfs verrassend vlot! Wat was ik achteraf fier op mezelf 😉

Vandaag (vrijdag) was het dus tijd voor de tweede les. Het beetje rugpijn waarmee ik vertrok werd echter al van bij de eerste minuut lopen een stuk erger. Uiteindelijk heb ik jammer genoeg 3 minuten minder gelopen dan gepland. Stiekem voel ik me best wel een zwakkeling omdat ik het niet uit heb gelopen, maar natuurlijk ben ik wel blij dat ik naar mijn lichaam geluisterd heb. Ter compensatie heb ik een kwartiertje langer gewandeld, als we maar in beweging zijn, toch? Morgen ga ik een half uurtje wandelen en hopelijk loop ik dan zondag de derde les met Evy!

 

On wednesday I did the first lesson, which went surprisingly well! I was a little afraid to start because I heard stories from quite a few people who were struggling to make it through the lessons, and let me tell you, those are a hell of a lot fitter than I am! But the first lesson went really well! Hooray!

Today (friday) I did the second one. I started with a little pain in my back and it only got worse while I was trying to run so I ran 3 minutes less than I should have…  I’m trying to convince myself that it’s good that I listened to my body, but secretly I do feel like a weakling for not finishing my run… Anyway, I did walk for 15 extra minutes to compensate, it’s better than nothing, right? Tomorrow I’m going to walk for half an hour and than on sunday I will hopefully be able to run the third lesson with Evy!

Source of the picture

Geef een reactie

